Skip to main content
Back to dataset

RSA Heritage Index - England and Wales - Raw data 2016

RSA Heritage Index

You're previewing the first 4 rows of this file.

Download CSV Download
Location HBE(ass) Listed Buildings (Grade I) (no. per local authority) HBE(ass) Listed Buildings (Grade II*) (no. per local authority) HBE(ass) Listed Buildings (Grade II) (no. per local authority) HBE(ass) Scheduled Monuments (no. per local authority) HBE(ass) Pubs listed as Assets of Community Value (no. per local authority) HBE(ass) Conservation Areas (no. per local authority) HBE(ass) Registered Battlefields (no. per local authority) HBE(ass) World Heritage Sites (no. per local authority) HBE(ass) Heritage at risk (negative weighting) (no. per local authority) HBE(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (number of project) (no. per local authority) HBE(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (£/local authority (000s)) HBE(act) Online searcheable HER (Y/N) HBE(act) Heritage Open Days 2014 (no. per local authority) HBE(act) Local authority non-capital expenditure (Conservation and listed buildings planning policy) (£/local authority (000s)) HBE(act) Local authority revenue from sales, fees and charges (Conservation and listed buildings planning policy) (£/local authority (000s)) HBE(act) Neighbourhood Plans (NumberProgressed) HBE(act) Participation (visiting heritage sites) (% of local authority population visiting heritage site at least 3 times in last 12 months) MAA(ass) Act Museums (accredited by Arts Council England) (no. per local authority) MAA(ass) Major museums (Arts Council England major partners ; DCMS sponsored) (no. per local authority) MAA(ass) Archives (no. per local authority) MAA(ass) Archaeological finds reported (no. per local authority) MAA(ass) Historypins (no. per local authority) MAA(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (number of project) (no. per local authority) MAA(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (£/local authority (000s)) MAA(act) Arts Council England funding (major partner museums) (£/local authority (000s)) MAA(act) Continuously trading businesses in identified sectors (no. per local authority) MAA(act) Local authority non-capital expenditure (Museums & Archives) (£/local authority (000s)) MAA(act) Local authority revenue from sales, fees and charges (Museums & Archives) (£/local authority (000s)) MAA(act) Heritage Open Days 2014 (no. per local authority) MAA(act) Museum participation rate (% of local authority population visiting museum or gallery at least once in last 12 months) MAA(act) Archive participation rate (% of local authority population visiting archive at least once in last 12 months) MAA(act) Youth Archeological Clubs (no. per local authority) IH(ass) European Route of Industrial Heritage sites (no. per local authority) IH(ass) Canals (Meters per local authority) IH(ass) Railways (heritage, steam, miniature) (no. per local authority) IH(ass) Historical ships (no. per local authority) IH(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (number of project) (no. per local authority) IH(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (£/local authority (000s)) IH(act) Heritage Open Days 2014 (no. per local authority) IH(act) Continuously trading businesses (>75 years old; consumer-facing eg retail, consumer brands) (no. per local authority) IH(act) Heritage site participation rate (% of local authority population visiting industrial heritage site in last 12 months) POS(ass) National Park (square km per local authority) POS(ass) Country Parks (ha per local authority) POS(ass) Parks and Gardens (Grade I) (no. per local authority) POS(ass) Parks and Gardens (Grade II*) (no. per local authority) POS(ass) Parks and Gardens (Grade II) (no. per local authority) POS(ass) Traditional Orchards (ha per local authority) POS(ass) Heritage at risk (negative weighting) (no. per local authority) POS(act) Green Flag Parks (Heritage Award) (no. per local authority) POS(act) Blue Flag Beaches (no. per local authority) POS(act) Heritage Open Days 2014 (no. per local authority) POS(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (number of project) (no. per local authority) POS(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (£/local authority (000s)) POS(act) Local authority capital expenditure (open spaces incl cemeteries) (£/local authority (000s)) POS(act) Local authority non-capital expenditure (open Spaces incl cemeteries) (£/local authority (000s)) POS(act) Local authority revenue from sales, fees and charges (open spaces incl cemeteries) (£/local authority (000s)) POS(act) Historic parks and gardens - participation rate (% of local authority population visiting historic park or garden in last 12 months) LNH(ass) Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (square km per local authority) LNH(ass) Special Areas Conservation (ha per local authority) LNH(ass) Special Sites Scientific Interest (ha per local authority) LNH(ass) Special Protection Areas (ha per local authority) LNH(ass) Ramsar Wetlands (ha per local authority) LNH(ass) National Nature Reserves (ha per local authority) LNH(ass) Local Nature Reserves (ha per local authority) LNH(ass) Ancient Woodlands (ha per local authority) LNH(ass) Wildlife Trust Reserves (no. per local authority) LNH(ass) World Heritage Sites (no. per local authority) LNH(ass) Heritage Coast (km per local authority) LNH(act) Engagement: watching wildlife (Number of people engaging per local authority) LNH(act) Perception of value of natural environment (Number of people engaging per local authority) LNH(act) Volunteering (no. per local authority) LNH(act) Heritage Open Days 2014 (no. per local authority) LNH(act) Nature Clubs for Kids (no. per local authority) LNH(act) TCV Volunteer Organisations (no. per local authority) LNH(act) TCV Volunteers (Individuals) (no. per local authority) LNH(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (number of project) (no. per local authority) LNH(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (£/local authority (000s)) LNH(act) Local authority capital expenditure (coast and flood protection) (£/local authority (000s)) LNH(act) Local authority non-capital expenditure (coast and flood protection) (£/local authority (000s)) LNH(act) Local authority revenue from sales, fees and charges (coast and flood protection) (£/local authority (000s)) CM(act) Blue Plaques (no. per local authority) CM(act) Local resident continuity (% local authority population continuity year-on-year) (% local authority population continuity year-on-year) CM(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (number of project) (no. per local authority) CM(act) HLF Funding 2010-15 (£/local authority (000s)) CM(act) Heritage Open Days (no. per local authority) CM(act) European Designated Protection (Food and Drink) (no. per local authority) CM(act) Continuously trading businesses (eg cinemas, schools) (no. per local authority) CM(act) Intangible Cultural Events (no. per local authority) GI(act) Locality Member Organisations (with heritage knowledge) (no. per local authority) GI(act) Learning Outside the Classroom Accredited Schools (no. per local authority) GI(act) Heritage Sector Business Count (no. per local authority) GI(act) Heritage Sector Business Employment (no. per local authority) GI(act) Heritage Sector Business Turnover (£/local authority (000s)) GI(act) Number of holiday nights spent (bespoke estimate)(no. per local authority) GI(act) Heritage Open Days (not elsewhere classified) (no. per local authority) GI(act) Civic Societies (no. per local authority) GI(act) Sightseeing, tours, viewing and visitor centres (no. per local authority) GI(act) Local authority capital expenditure (Heritage and Tourism) (£/local authority (000s)) GI(act) Local authority non-capital expenditure (Heritage and Tourism) (£/local authority (000s)) GI(act) Local authority revenue from sales, fees and charges (Heritage and Tourism) (£/local authority (000s))
Adur 7 7 105 9 0 7 2 4 656.9 Yes 0 0 0 7 65% 1 1 0 360 16 3 254.6 0 0 0 0 0 65% 10% 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 35% 23 0 0 0 0 0.6 2 0 0 0 - - 138 806 189 52% - - - 86 - - 78 5 - - - Not disclosed at local district level Not disclosed at local district level Not disclosed at local district level 0 0 2 208 - - 34 41 0 11 93% 6 236.9 1 1 0 0 0 5 0 0 12,233 0 1 0 0 0 0
Allerdale 29 49 1105 142 1 21 0.14 15 2 52.6 No 6 0 0 8 65% 3 0 0 2048 32 1 65.6 0 0 478 3 3 62% 8% 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 3 46% 558 1218 0 0 1 17.4 0 0 0 0 1 46 38 1295 1 51% 87 26,811 6,854 27,454 6,854 1,720 31 2,826 5 - - Not disclosed at local district level Not disclosed at local district level Not disclosed at local district level 0 1 3 210 - - 0 101 0 7 97% 13 403.1 1 3 0 0 0 17 80 8089 2,918,330 3 2 6 45 203 1
Amber Valley 16 46 712 18 6 29 0.25 7 4 1337.9 Yes 0 5 2 17 65% 3 0 0 3909 19 0 0 0 0 44 37 0 52% 5% 0 0 6814 7 0 1 973 0 3 22% - 374 1 1 1 18 0 0 0 0 1 2256 30 1054 33 44% - - - 357 - - 49 520 5 - - Not disclosed at local district level Not disclosed at local district level Not disclosed at local district level 0 1 3 189 - - 0 39 0 4 96% 3 99.5 0 0.333333333 1 0 1 0 10 59 3171 119,615 0 0 7 121 106 0
Arun 24 28 921 42 9 24 4 0 0 Yes 1 0 0 131 80% 3 0 0 6782 32 5 110.6 0 0 0 0 0 41% 12% 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 4 16% 103 0 0 2 0 27 0 0 1 0 1 3689 22 1667 95 37% - - 134 448 134 - 218 1,999 1 - - Not disclosed at local district level Not disclosed at local district level Not disclosed at local district level 1 0 19 728 1 50 556 1117 0 30 94% 7 272.3 0 5 0 1 0 15 163 7959 1,393,241 0 0 4 0 179 11